Just got here

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Bonulino, Nov 7, 2023.

Tags:
  1. Bonulino

Bonulino Avatar

I just got here and am ready to start experiencing the world of Britannia. I have been playing through the Ultima single player series of games and love the idea of an on-line continuation of it. I am also looking for a replacement for the MMO I had been playing for 10+ years, which now seems to be dominated by power gamers and is no longer fun for me. I hope to meet other players who have a plying stye closer to my own.

2. Morkin

Morkin Bug Hunter

Welcome Bonulino. May we will see us in game.

that_shawn_guy and FrostII like this.
  3. Tirrag

Tirrag Avatar

greetings and welcome to SotA :) there are many posts on these forums to help you along the way and anything you cant find, just post a message on these forums and you will get the help you need. here are a couple of posts to help you get going:

https://www.shroudoftheavatar.com/forum/index.php?threads/community-resources.161448/
    https://www.shroudoftheavatar.com/forum/index.php?threads/rinaldis-list-of-useful-links.75512/

and then also visit the SotA Wiki.

i'm Goriah Kuulas and Tirrag Dragonbane in game. i love to help out new folks (as do many here) so please friend me in-game and reach out with questions. im usually on nightly starting around 5pm - 6pm CST and on weekends starting around 8am CST.

im sure you will find players that fit your style :) speaking of... what is your style? could spark some good advice from other players.

that_shawn_guy and FrostII like this.
  4. Alley Oop

Alley Oop Bug Hunter Bug Moderator

we do have some power gamers, but we also have people that enjoy taking it slow and following the story and trying different builds to find what they like most, not what's most effective. there's room for both.

that_shawn_guy, FrostII and Tirrag like this.
  5. Avatars Radio

glad tidings & welcome!

that_shawn_guy likes this.
  6. Bonulino

Bonulino Avatar