Help with getting started

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by JDavidC, Sep 21, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JDavidC

JDavidC Avatar

I started playing a few days ago, but I have nobody to play with. :( I also don't have any way of getting a tax-free house as far as I know. The crafting feels far too difficult to get started on, and I need a lot of help here. Is there anyone that can help me out with some beginner guides so I can process stuff I gather more easily and make myself gear and things?

tomcat_de, Sentinel2, FrostII and 2 others like this.
  2. Dulayne

Dulayne Avatar

3. necronut

necronut Avatar

This community is equal parts passionate and odd. You can ask in Universe chat by hitting enter and typing /u. I'm Volgarr Despleigh in game and I'd be happy to help you, some of the game's streamers are extremely helpful, but... if I'm being truly honest... the most helpful people in this community are the even smaller subset of PvP players.

Just go to The Fall, wait to get killed, make friends, and ask them questions. Those are the people who are undeniably the most skilled and insightful players in the game.

that_shawn_guy likes this.
  4. jrs99

jrs99 Bug Hunter

[​IMG]

necronut likes this.
  5. Tirrag

Tirrag Avatar

greetings and welcome to SotA :) there are many posts on these forums to help you along the way and anything you cant find, just post a message on these forums and you will get the help you need. here are a couple of posts to help you get going:

https://www.shroudoftheavatar.com/forum/index.php?threads/community-resources.161448/
    https://www.shroudoftheavatar.com/forum/index.php?threads/rinaldis-list-of-useful-links.75512/

i'm Tirrag Dragonbane and Goriah Kuulas in game. i love to help out new folks (as do many here) so please friend me in-game and reach out with questions.

necronut likes this.
  6. Tirrag

Tirrag Avatar